Cottage Reviews & Customer Comments

When heading to your holiday cottage or apartment you are hoping that it will live up to the brochure, so to put your mind at rest we have collated some customer reviews and comments about lots of the self catering accommodation listed so you can see what previous visitors have said.

Cottage reviews, comments and feedback

The comments shown are a combination of reviews and feedback provided via the holiday operator and what has been provided direct to us via our Facebook page.

Search for cottage reviews in England, Scotland and Wales.

Of course, customer reviews and comments should be treated as a guide only, everyone has different requirements and expectations of a short break or holiday, not least depending on what you spent to stay there.

Search for Holiday Cottage Reviews and Feedback

Shamrock Cottage in Hindringham, Norfolk, East England

Shamrock Cottage, Hindringham

NorfolkEast England

A lovely stay, the welcome pack including the Easter eggs was much appreciated. The cottage is in a great location with a play area across the road. We had great days out and had no idea that Norfolk had so much to offer. Apr 2009

Shamrock Cottage in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about Shamrock Cottage

16 Merchants Court in Cromer, Norfolk, East England

16 Merchants Court, Cromer

NorfolkEast England

The property is in very good condition. It was pleasing to see a new fan oven in the kitchen and all new stair carpets. Jun 2011

16 Merchants Court in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 6. See more reviews and details about 16 Merchants Court

Barn Cottage in Ingham, Norfolk, East England

Barn Cottage, Ingham

NorfolkEast England

We both loved the barn, clean comfortable and in a great location. Jun 2012

Barn Cottage self catering accommodation in Ingham, Norfolk sleeps 2. See more reviews and details about Barn Cottage

Westmead in Cromer, Norfolk, East England

Westmead, Cromer

NorfolkEast England

Excellent base for a lovely family holiday, something for everyone of any age Jul 2012

Westmead in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about Westmead

Helens in Wroxham, Norfolk, East England

Helens, Wroxham

NorfolkEast England

We had a great week, thanks to the owner and his wife for the great experience we had - perfect week! Oct 2011

Helens in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about Helens

Paddling Ducks in Hunstanton, Norfolk, East England

Paddling Ducks, Hunstanton

NorfolkEast England

Plenty of places to eat out, we were with 6 adults and 5 children and all was fine Dec 2011

Paddling Ducks in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 10. See more reviews and details about Paddling Ducks

Pink Cottage in Burnham Market, Norfolk, East England

Pink Cottage, Burnham Market

NorfolkEast England

Duck Inn at Stanhoe, great food and good service and dog friendly. Jul 2012

Pink Cottage in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 3. See more reviews and details about Pink Cottage

2 Spring Villas in Cley-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East England

2 Spring Villas, Cley-next-the-Sea

NorfolkEast England

Excellent location for coastal walks, birdwatching, painting, hopper coastal bus, plenty of local eating places at reasonable prices. Jun 2012

2 Spring Villas in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about 2 Spring Villas

The Coach House in Holme-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East England

The Coach House, Holme-next-the-Sea

NorfolkEast England

Beautiful cottage, thoughtful hosts, absolutely fantastic peaceful location. Practically perfect and VERY highly recommended. Six stars! Mar 2012

The Coach House in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about The Coach House

Corner Barn in Acle, Norfolk, East England

Corner Barn, Acle

NorfolkEast England

Norfolk is just great, what more can we say! Sep 2011

Corner Barn in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 2. See more reviews and details about Corner Barn

 

 

Reviews for Cottages in England

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across England. To add your comments or reviews about the English cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Scotland

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Scotland. To add your comments or reviews about the Scottish cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Wales

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Wales. To add your comments or reviews about the Welsh cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Refine your cottage search

We have thousands of cottages, apartments, lodges and bungalows listed - over 12,000 - which is a huge choice. So if that is feeling a little overwhelming, why not narrow down your search by county using the menu at the top of the page or use our Advanced Cottage and Self Catering Search to select specific accommodation features.

 

What should I make of Customer Reviews and Comments

Firstly and most importantly, they are only a guide. All views and opinions represent those of the individual concerned and do not represent Find Cottage Holidays views.

Please remember that all the customer feedback is just an individuals view and opinion regarding their particular visit to a cottage or apartment. As such it is important to remember that each person may make judgements and place different importance on things to you and, of course, that it may not be a reflection of what you will experience.

Fast search

 

Find Cottage Holidays

Find Cottage Holidays mission is to promote the very best of the UK and Ireland's wonderful self catering accommodation, whether it be cottages, apartments, lodges, chalets, houses, villas or bungalows. But, it's not just about the cottages, we also try and bring you some helpful guides and information on the places to go, things to see and activities to do while you enjoy your break in England, Scotland, Wales or Ireland. In fact, we are adding to our list daily but if you think we have missed somewhere special tell us via our Facebook page. With wonderful countryside and superb coastlines to explore the UK and Ireland has so much to offer.

Cottage Holiday Favourites