Cottage Reviews & Customer Comments

When heading to your holiday cottage or apartment you are hoping that it will live up to the brochure, so to put your mind at rest we have collated some customer reviews and comments about lots of the self catering accommodation listed so you can see what previous visitors have said.

Cottage reviews, comments and feedback

The comments shown are a combination of reviews and feedback provided via the holiday operator and what has been provided direct to us via our Facebook page.

Search for cottage reviews in England, Scotland and Wales.

Of course, customer reviews and comments should be treated as a guide only, everyone has different requirements and expectations of a short break or holiday, not least depending on what you spent to stay there.

Search for Holiday Cottage Reviews and Feedback

Golden Lion Barn in Thursford, Norfolk, East England

Golden Lion Barn, Thursford

NorfolkEast England

Superb property, excellent hospitality, good location for peace and quiet, intend to revisit. Jun 2012

Golden Lion Barn in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about Golden Lion Barn

Driftwood in Holme-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, East England

Driftwood, Holme-next-the-Sea

NorfolkEast England

Had a lovely week, great cottage and fantastic bird watching. Oct 2011

Driftwood in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about Driftwood

10 Chesterfield Cottages in Cromer, Norfolk, East England

10 Chesterfield Cottages, Cromer

NorfolkEast England

Fab property. Would highly recommend. Sep 2011

10 Chesterfield Cottages in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about 10 Chesterfield Cottages

InnKeepers Store in Thursford, Norfolk, East England

InnKeepers Store, Thursford

NorfolkEast England

ALways a very helpful and efficient service. Mar 2012

InnKeepers Store in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about InnKeepers Store

Abbotts Cottage in Ringstead, Norfolk, East England

Abbotts Cottage, Ringstead

NorfolkEast England

Great walks on doorstep Very nice pub up the road - The Gin Trap Excellent shop in village - stocks everything as well as antiques, garden furniture etc., Aug 2011

Abbotts Cottage in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 6. See more reviews and details about Abbotts Cottage

The Bothy in Bawdeswell, Norfolk, East England

The Bothy, Bawdeswell

NorfolkEast England

Very warm welcome. Lovely cake, excellent accommodation and very well equipped. Oct 2009

The Bothy in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 2. See more reviews and details about The Bothy

Oriole Drive in Norwich, Norfolk, East England

Oriole Drive, Norwich

NorfolkEast England

Our second visit and everything was as good as the first stay Jul 2012

Oriole Drive in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about Oriole Drive

Moon Beam in Aylsham, Norfolk, East England

Moon Beam, Aylsham

NorfolkEast England

I just wanted to say thank you so much for renting your fabulous property to us . We had a fantastic few days cycling and walking. I have used in holiday properties and the garden is a pure delight. Aug 2012

Moon Beam self catering accommodation in Aylsham, Norfolk sleeps 2. See more reviews and details about Moon Beam

End Cottage in Little Walsingham, Norfolk, East England

End Cottage, Little Walsingham

NorfolkEast England

A fantastic family holiday in a lovely cottage, first visit to Norfolk, lots to see and do. Apr 2012

End Cottage in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about End Cottage

Shamrock Cottage in Northrepps, Norfolk, East England

Shamrock Cottage, Northrepps

NorfolkEast England

Bikes at cottage would be a nice addition. Also more info an recycling at property/area Jul 2011

Shamrock Cottage in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 7. See more reviews and details about Shamrock Cottage

 

 

Reviews for Cottages in England

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across England. To add your comments or reviews about the English cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Scotland

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Scotland. To add your comments or reviews about the Scottish cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Wales

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Wales. To add your comments or reviews about the Welsh cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Refine your cottage search

We have thousands of cottages, apartments, lodges and bungalows listed - over 12,000 - which is a huge choice. So if that is feeling a little overwhelming, why not narrow down your search by county using the menu at the top of the page or use our Advanced Cottage and Self Catering Search to select specific accommodation features.

 

What should I make of Customer Reviews and Comments

Firstly and most importantly, they are only a guide. All views and opinions represent those of the individual concerned and do not represent Find Cottage Holidays views.

Please remember that all the customer feedback is just an individuals view and opinion regarding their particular visit to a cottage or apartment. As such it is important to remember that each person may make judgements and place different importance on things to you and, of course, that it may not be a reflection of what you will experience.

Fast search

 

Find Cottage Holidays

Find Cottage Holidays mission is to promote the very best of the UK and Ireland's wonderful self catering accommodation, whether it be cottages, apartments, lodges, chalets, houses, villas or bungalows. But, it's not just about the cottages, we also try and bring you some helpful guides and information on the places to go, things to see and activities to do while you enjoy your break in England, Scotland, Wales or Ireland. In fact, we are adding to our list daily but if you think we have missed somewhere special tell us via our Facebook page. With wonderful countryside and superb coastlines to explore the UK and Ireland has so much to offer.

Cottage Holiday Favourites