Cottage Reviews & Customer Comments

When heading to your holiday cottage or apartment you are hoping that it will live up to the brochure, so to put your mind at rest we have collated some customer reviews and comments about lots of the self catering accommodation listed so you can see what previous visitors have said.

Cottage reviews, comments and feedback

The comments shown are a combination of reviews and feedback provided via the holiday operator and what has been provided direct to us via our Facebook page.

Search for cottage reviews in England, Scotland and Wales.

Of course, customer reviews and comments should be treated as a guide only, everyone has different requirements and expectations of a short break or holiday, not least depending on what you spent to stay there.

Search for Holiday Cottage Reviews and Feedback

Landrends Barn - Skyber in Launceston, Cornwall, South West England

Landrends Barn - Skyber, Launceston

CornwallSouth West England

Exceptionally spacious and comfortable property. Oct 2011.

Landrends Barn - Skyber in South West England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about Landrends Barn - Skyber

Middle Barn Cottage in Craven Arms, Shropshire, West England

Middle Barn Cottage, Craven Arms

ShropshireWest England

Beautiful location and cottage, we were made to feel very welcome on arrival. If you want a quiet get away from it all, this is the place. Very central for all local attractions and we must recommend the Rocke Cottage Tea Room in Clungunford, one of the b

Middle Barn Cottage self catering accommodation in Craven Arms, Shropshire sleeps 2. See more reviews and details about Middle Barn Cottage

Phone enquiries: 0345 498 6152

Daleside - Rambling Rose in Keswick, Cumbria, North West England

Daleside - Rambling Rose, Keswick

CumbriaNorth West England

Rambling Rose is one of five cottages within Daleside Farm, we have stayed in all five over the years and are all excellent. Credit due to the owners who are delightful and nothing is to much trouble. We wouldn’t holiday anywhere else. Dec 2011.

Daleside - Rambling Rose in North West England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about Daleside - Rambling Rose

Netherley Hall Cottages - Brook House in Malvern, Worcestershire, West England

Netherley Hall Cottages - Brook House, Malvern

WorcestershireWest England

Fabulous house, very relaxing and high quality finishes. We were very sad to leave and plan to rebook again very soon. Dec 2011.

Netherley Hall Cottages - Brook House in West England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 10. See more reviews and details about Netherley Hall Cottages - Brook House

Stour Cottage in Sandwich, Kent, South East England

Stour Cottage, Sandwich

KentSouth East England

Sandwich is a lovely place - possibly the prettiest place in England! And the cottage is a coSy hideaway. We felt really comfortable here and there was lots of interesting things to do in town. We can't wait to come back! 13/11/2011 00:00:00

Stour Cottage self catering accommodation in Sandwich, Kent sleeps 2. See more reviews and details about Stour Cottage

Phone enquiries: 0345 498 6152

Marsh Barn in Brancaster, Norfolk, East England

Marsh Barn, Brancaster

NorfolkEast England

Perfect location, overlooking the marsh. Large orchard and first class tennis court an added bonus. Oct 2011.

Marsh Barn in East England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 10. See more reviews and details about Marsh Barn

Dewsnaps - Dewsnaps Spring in Chinley, Derbyshire, Central England

Dewsnaps - Dewsnaps Spring, Chinley

DerbyshireCentral England

Lovely location with lots of doorstep walks. Oct 2011.

Dewsnaps - Dewsnaps Spring in Central England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 2. See more reviews and details about Dewsnaps - Dewsnaps Spring

Little Barn in Betws-Yn-Rhos, Clwyd, North Wales

Little Barn, Betws-Yn-Rhos

ClwydNorth Wales

Excellent location, superb cottage, everything and much more than we expected. Hope to return soon ! 05/06/2011 05:11:53

Little Barn self catering accommodation in Betws-Yn-Rhos, Clwyd sleeps 2. See more reviews and details about Little Barn

Phone enquiries: 0345 498 6152

Watermouth Castle - West Tower Apartment in Ilfracombe, Devon, South West England

Watermouth Castle - West Tower Apartment, Ilfracombe

DevonSouth West England

Excellent location, views and staff. We had a great time, and would definitely be returning again. Oct 2011.

Watermouth Castle - West Tower Apartment in South West England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about Watermouth Castle - West Tower Apartment

Oak Lodge in Swannington, Norfolk, East England

Oak Lodge, Swannington

NorfolkEast England

A lovely property in a lovely location - we will definitely re-visit in the future Aug 2012

Oak Lodge in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 6. See more reviews and details about Oak Lodge

 

 

Reviews for Cottages in England

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across England. To add your comments or reviews about the English cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Scotland

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Scotland. To add your comments or reviews about the Scottish cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Wales

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Wales. To add your comments or reviews about the Welsh cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Refine your cottage search

We have thousands of cottages, apartments, lodges and bungalows listed - over 12,000 - which is a huge choice. So if that is feeling a little overwhelming, why not narrow down your search by county using the menu at the top of the page or use our Advanced Cottage and Self Catering Search to select specific accommodation features.

 

What should I make of Customer Reviews and Comments

Firstly and most importantly, they are only a guide. All views and opinions represent those of the individual concerned and do not represent Find Cottage Holidays views.

Please remember that all the customer feedback is just an individuals view and opinion regarding their particular visit to a cottage or apartment. As such it is important to remember that each person may make judgements and place different importance on things to you and, of course, that it may not be a reflection of what you will experience.

Fast search

 

Find Cottage Holidays

Find Cottage Holidays mission is to promote the very best of the UK and Ireland's wonderful self catering accommodation, whether it be cottages, apartments, lodges, chalets, houses, villas or bungalows. But, it's not just about the cottages, we also try and bring you some helpful guides and information on the places to go, things to see and activities to do while you enjoy your break in England, Scotland, Wales or Ireland. In fact, we are adding to our list daily but if you think we have missed somewhere special tell us via our Facebook page. With wonderful countryside and superb coastlines to explore the UK and Ireland has so much to offer.

Cottage Holiday Favourites