Cottage Reviews & Customer Comments

When heading to your holiday cottage or apartment you are hoping that it will live up to the brochure, so to put your mind at rest we have collated some customer reviews and comments about lots of the self catering accommodation listed so you can see what previous visitors have said.

Cottage reviews, comments and feedback

The comments shown are a combination of reviews and feedback provided via the holiday operator and what has been provided direct to us via our Facebook page.

Search for cottage reviews in England, Scotland and Wales.

Of course, customer reviews and comments should be treated as a guide only, everyone has different requirements and expectations of a short break or holiday, not least depending on what you spent to stay there.

Search for Holiday Cottage Reviews and Feedback

Lower Trevorder Barns - Lower Trevorder Barn in Bodmin, Cornwall, South West England

Lower Trevorder Barns - Lower Trevorder Barn, Bodmin

CornwallSouth West England

The cottage is beautiful and the owners have thought of everything. April 2011.

Lower Trevorder Barns - Lower Trevorder Barn in South West England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 8. See more reviews and details about Lower Trevorder Barns - Lower Trevorder Barn

Admirals Lodge in Thornham, Norfolk, East England

Admirals Lodge, Thornham

NorfolkEast England

A lovely, spacious, beautifully warm house. The beds were especially comfortable, just as well after all the lovely walking we did. Excellent location for the wonderful beaches in the area. Jan 2010

Admirals Lodge in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 9. See more reviews and details about Admirals Lodge

The Old Barn in Weybourne, Norfolk, East England

The Old Barn, Weybourne

NorfolkEast England

Was our fourth visit and we have booked again for 2013 Jun 2012

The Old Barn in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 2. See more reviews and details about The Old Barn

The Barns - The Hayloft in Stockland, Devon, South West England

The Barns - The Hayloft, Stockland

DevonSouth West England

An excellent new barn conversion in a beautiful setting, kitted out with everything that we could need and some additional special touches. Very friendly owners, don’t think we could have chosen better. April 2011.

The Barns - The Hayloft in South West England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about The Barns - The Hayloft

Corner Cottage in Mousehole, Cornwall, South West England

Corner Cottage, Mousehole

CornwallSouth West England

A great cottage in a ideal location in a small fishing village. What more could you want. 08/07/2011 05:05:03

Corner Cottage self catering accommodation in Mousehole, Cornwall sleeps 4. See more reviews and details about Corner Cottage

Phone enquiries: 0345 498 6152

Bellman Cottage in Bowness, Cumbria, North West England

Bellman Cottage, Bowness

CumbriaNorth West England

Clean. Everything we needed for a short family break. Good location. Dec 2010.

Bellman Cottage in North West England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about Bellman Cottage

The Old Toll House in Penzance, Cornwall, South West England

The Old Toll House, Penzance

CornwallSouth West England

We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Toll House. The cottage was very clean and well equipped. Plus when we arrived there was milk in the fridge and a cake on the side! 17/11/2010 05:12:01

The Old Toll House self catering accommodation in Penzance, Cornwall sleeps 5. See more reviews and details about The Old Toll House

Phone enquiries: 0345 498 6152

Sea Clef in Winterton-on-Sea, Norfolk, East England

Sea Clef, Winterton-on-Sea

NorfolkEast England

Sea Clef is a beautiful bungarlow in a wonderful setting & views. I would recommend Sea Clef to everyone. Oct 2011.

Sea Clef in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 6. See more reviews and details about Sea Clef

Pultheley Farm in Hyssington, Shropshire, West England

Pultheley Farm, Hyssington

ShropshireWest England

It warms up really quickly and even in November we were never cold. Would definitely go back. Nov 2011.

Pultheley Farm in West England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 2. See more reviews and details about Pultheley Farm

Church Farm - The Old Stables in Leigh, Dorset, South West England

Church Farm - The Old Stables, Leigh

DorsetSouth West England

Very clean, lovely accommodation, only fall back was the Internet - could not connect as advertised. Sept 2011.

Church Farm - The Old Stables in South West England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 8. See more reviews and details about Church Farm - The Old Stables

 

 

Reviews for Cottages in England

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across England. To add your comments or reviews about the English cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Scotland

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Scotland. To add your comments or reviews about the Scottish cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Wales

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Wales. To add your comments or reviews about the Welsh cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Refine your cottage search

We have thousands of cottages, apartments, lodges and bungalows listed - over 12,000 - which is a huge choice. So if that is feeling a little overwhelming, why not narrow down your search by county using the menu at the top of the page or use our Advanced Cottage and Self Catering Search to select specific accommodation features.

 

What should I make of Customer Reviews and Comments

Firstly and most importantly, they are only a guide. All views and opinions represent those of the individual concerned and do not represent Find Cottage Holidays views.

Please remember that all the customer feedback is just an individuals view and opinion regarding their particular visit to a cottage or apartment. As such it is important to remember that each person may make judgements and place different importance on things to you and, of course, that it may not be a reflection of what you will experience.

Fast search

 

Find Cottage Holidays

Find Cottage Holidays mission is to promote the very best of the UK and Ireland's wonderful self catering accommodation, whether it be cottages, apartments, lodges, chalets, houses, villas or bungalows. But, it's not just about the cottages, we also try and bring you some helpful guides and information on the places to go, things to see and activities to do while you enjoy your break in England, Scotland, Wales or Ireland. In fact, we are adding to our list daily but if you think we have missed somewhere special tell us via our Facebook page. With wonderful countryside and superb coastlines to explore the UK and Ireland has so much to offer.

Cottage Holiday Favourites