Cottage Reviews & Customer Comments

When heading to your holiday cottage or apartment you are hoping that it will live up to the brochure, so to put your mind at rest we have collated some customer reviews and comments about lots of the self catering accommodation listed so you can see what previous visitors have said.

Cottage reviews, comments and feedback

The comments shown are a combination of reviews and feedback provided via the holiday operator and what has been provided direct to us via our Facebook page.

Search for cottage reviews in England, Scotland and Wales.

Of course, customer reviews and comments should be treated as a guide only, everyone has different requirements and expectations of a short break or holiday, not least depending on what you spent to stay there.

Search for Holiday Cottage Reviews and Feedback

Silvergate Cottage in East Runton, Norfolk, East England

Silvergate Cottage, East Runton

NorfolkEast England

So much to do but didn't have time for it all Jul 2012

Silvergate Cottage self catering accommodation in East Runton, Norfolk sleeps 4. See more reviews and details about Silvergate Cottage

Milliners Cottage in Burnham Market, Norfolk, East England

Milliners Cottage, Burnham Market

NorfolkEast England

Burnham Market, great base for visiting North Norfolk, White Horse Brancaster great food. Jun 2012

Milliners Cottage in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 3. See more reviews and details about Milliners Cottage

Mallards in Hunstanton, Norfolk, East England

Mallards, Hunstanton

NorfolkEast England

Good location for local amenities and town centre. Ideally situated fro visiting Nth Norfolk May 2012

Mallards in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 6. See more reviews and details about Mallards

Poppy Cottage in Stiffkey, Norfolk, East England

Poppy Cottage, Stiffkey

NorfolkEast England

Excellent cottage in a quiet location, good buses, pub and shop in village - we had a fantastic time Aug 2012

Poppy Cottage in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 2. See more reviews and details about Poppy Cottage

Sentinel Lodge in Thursford, Norfolk, East England

Sentinel Lodge, Thursford

NorfolkEast England

We found the team very friendly, helpful and curteous, thank you. Aug 2011

Sentinel Lodge in East England has a 5 star rating and can sleep up to 8. See more reviews and details about Sentinel Lodge

Wagtail Barn in Swannington, Norfolk, East England

Wagtail Barn, Swannington

NorfolkEast England

Wagtail Barn was everything you could wish for in a holiday cottage, beautifully converted and so relaxing, we will certainly come back now that we have discovered such a beautiful part of the country. Aug 2010

Wagtail Barn in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 2. See more reviews and details about Wagtail Barn

Hepworth Cottage in Happisburgh, Norfolk, East England

Hepworth Cottage, Happisburgh

NorfolkEast England

Beautiful place ideal for a lovely weeks holiday. Ideal location for exploring North Norfolk and we had some great days out. May 2012

Hepworth Cottage in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 6. See more reviews and details about Hepworth Cottage

Lavender Cottage in Congham, Norfolk, East England

Lavender Cottage, Congham

NorfolkEast England

On arrival cottage seemed remote, but we soon found we had quick access to all North Norfolk has to offer. Entering the cottage we were delighted to find it matched our experience from internet browse. Jun 2012

Lavender Cottage in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about Lavender Cottage

The Cottage in Burnham Market, Norfolk, East England

The Cottage, Burnham Market

NorfolkEast England

Pleasant walk to the Market Square. Hoste Arms food is excellent, also the fish shop for take-away. Fine quality Georgian architecture in the village, great attraction. May 2012

The Cottage in East England has a 3 star rating and can sleep up to 4. See more reviews and details about The Cottage

10 Chesterfield Cottages in Cromer, Norfolk, East England

10 Chesterfield Cottages, Cromer

NorfolkEast England

Fab property. Would highly recommend. Sep 2011

10 Chesterfield Cottages in East England has a 4 star rating and can sleep up to 5. See more reviews and details about 10 Chesterfield Cottages

 

 

Reviews for Cottages in England

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across England. To add your comments or reviews about the English cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Scotland

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Scotland. To add your comments or reviews about the Scottish cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Reviews for Cottages in Wales

Check out Reviews, Customer Comments and Customer Feedback for cottages and apartments by county across Wales. To add your comments or reviews about the Welsh cottages please go to the Find Holiday Cottages Facebook page.

Refine your cottage search

We have thousands of cottages, apartments, lodges and bungalows listed - over 12,000 - which is a huge choice. So if that is feeling a little overwhelming, why not narrow down your search by county using the menu at the top of the page or use our Advanced Cottage and Self Catering Search to select specific accommodation features.

 

What should I make of Customer Reviews and Comments

Firstly and most importantly, they are only a guide. All views and opinions represent those of the individual concerned and do not represent Find Cottage Holidays views.

Please remember that all the customer feedback is just an individuals view and opinion regarding their particular visit to a cottage or apartment. As such it is important to remember that each person may make judgements and place different importance on things to you and, of course, that it may not be a reflection of what you will experience.

Fast search

 

Find Cottage Holidays

Find Cottage Holidays mission is to promote the very best of the UK and Ireland's wonderful self catering accommodation, whether it be cottages, apartments, lodges, chalets, houses, villas or bungalows. But, it's not just about the cottages, we also try and bring you some helpful guides and information on the places to go, things to see and activities to do while you enjoy your break in England, Scotland, Wales or Ireland. In fact, we are adding to our list daily but if you think we have missed somewhere special tell us via our Facebook page. With wonderful countryside and superb coastlines to explore the UK and Ireland has so much to offer.

Cottage Holiday Favourites